About the changing world all around us

Sign of life…

Hi! Just stopping in to say sorry I haven’t posted yet and to give a sign of life. I have been visiting my inlaws this weekend and we were invited to our annual Rakfisk dinner. Stop by RennyBA for details of our weekend. Since coming home this evening I have been a good girl and studied for school tomorrow. We are taking a course on Reasearch and Design which requires a lot of statistics….something I took a million years ago and NEVER had any intention of using again LOL!! I seem actually to be able to calculate things out just fine, but I seem to have a kind of math anxiety!

urhere.jpg
Comments on: "Sign of life…" (11)

  1. […] cream and sugar served with coffee avec: This is my 17th year in a row at this feast and my wife, Diane’s 9th. If you like to dig into more details. I have posted about the last two earlier: […]

    DianeCA: Thanks for linking me up dear πŸ™‚

  2. glad to know all is well. statistics….*shudders…..eewww. i kept all my college texts except one, which i burned….my stats text……good luck.

    DianeCA:
    Definately not my favorite subject, but ok I can see where it can be useful in analyzing data…but still…not going to get too cozy with it πŸ™‚

  3. The Rakfish meal looks so mouth-watering! Now it is on my mind. A must try dish, I’m going to look for it in Singapore.

    I’m thinking of going back to school as my son is independent now. The brain’s quite rusty after all these years…. duh.

    DianeCA:
    Mine was a bit rusty too but I got it going again. I also took a break when I had my children. I took a ‘break’ until my baby was big enough for me to study again…which turned out to be 16 years LOL!!! Well thats not quite true, he was big enough but there were a whole lot of other things giong on in life.

  4. As long as you are on that side of the figure (assuming things goes from left to right), it’s always hope my dear πŸ˜†
    Thanks for a wonderful weekend darling – another quality time with you πŸ˜‰

    DianeCA:
    Thanks! We had a great weekend, and after doing my homework I almost understood my lesson today πŸ˜‰

  5. Is this course is Norwegian? I have a hard enough time with courses in English, let alone another language! Good luck!

    DianeCA: Yes it is in Norwegian, but thats okay I am used to it. Its the math which is greek to me LOL!!

  6. Same here, just giving sign of life! πŸ˜‰

    I read your hubby’s posts yesterday and just caught up with yours. And once again, I’m drooling over the good food you seem to be constantly having in Norway… I guess I know what made you move there (yes, for Renny too I guess πŸ˜† )

    DianeCA: Well the food is just a fringe benefit, but a good one I must add….however it was of course love at first sight that brought me here (not love at first bite πŸ˜† )

  7. I bet you are being pamper while doing your homework ;D

    Renny…are you there…knock! knock!

    DianeCA: Well being home so many days in a row to study I am mostly pampering them. Home to make dinner and keep my boys company!

  8. hahah… i thought that i was not going to use trigonometry ever again until i started designing again.whew! i know how it is and i hope you did well.

    DianeCA: I am starting to get the hang of it, just was in kind of a math shock!! Been awhile πŸ˜‰

  9. I actually quite like statistics {ducking and whispering}

    DianeCA: You can come and do mine πŸ˜‰

  10. I know which side of the bell curve it is that I live on in that cartoon. *lol*

    DianeCA:
    I seem to be on the downside for the time being πŸ™‚

  11. Thanks for the visit to my “Gratitude” site. Today is the official launch of that site. Why don’t you and your husband come on back and express some gratitude; just follow the direction: http://areyougrateful.blogspot.com/2008/03/how-to-submit-statement-of-gratitude.html It also makes for a nice post on your site.

    DianeCA: Thank’s Mel! We will do that…I encourage everyone to spread a little gratitude today!!

Leave a Reply

