About the changing world all around us

Monday Meme

Well I finally started writing my paper and haven’t done much else…no time for painting this week. I am planning a weekend getaway with my girlfriends so I have to get my work done before I can party.
I have been tagged for a Meme Monday thanks to Pinay Jade. I usually don’t do memes but since it is time for me to blog again so you’all don’t get bored out there, and I need a break from the seroiusness of my life I would like to play along this week!
mememondaygif.png

8 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

In the 8 Facts About Yourself, you share 8 things that your readers don’t know about you.
Then at the end you tag at least 8 other bloggers to keep the fun going.
Here are the rules:
* Each blogger must post these rules first.
* Each blogger starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
* Bloggers that are tagged need to write on their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
* At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.* Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

8 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

1)I was born in Taipei, Taiwan (do I look taiwanese?)

2)I love rollercoasters, I get a real adrenalin kick out of them

3)I am a terrible sleeper…I have a tough time sleeping at night and sadly no problem sleeping in the day time…in short I am noctournal.

4)My greatest dream is to travel with some of my friends from around the world to their respective homelands and experience their culture.

5) If I drink too much I have a tendence to sing…I always say that if I start singing “Me and Bobby McGee” please put me to bed.

6)I am a hopeless skiier. My Norwegian husband did not marry me for my skiing abilities thankfully. I used to waterski though.

7)I collect candle holders and love candlelight!

8)I once died my hair red for Valentine’s Day

Comments on: "Monday Meme" (13)

  1. Taiwan? How the heck did you end up in NY? Great list. These are things I did not know!

    DianeCA: The better question is how did I happen to be born in Taiwan. My parents are americans and both from NY, the answer is I was an army brat.

  2. You are most welcome to visit us 😉 Thanks for sharing this facts about you.

    DianeCA: Yippeee…more places to visit…now I just need to win the lotto!

  3. I have said #4 for years! number 6…i am just as hopeless at downhill. I have never tried cross country skiing. it took me half a day to learn how to stand up on waterskis but once i got it figured out i LOVED it.

    DianeCA: I’ve got it, we are flat terrain summer skiers who like a soft although wet landing!

  4. I love candles too and I bet you have an interesting collection. Post a picture of some sometime.
    I used to love carnival rides but now I hate them. Can’t stand what they do to my stomach!y

    DianeCA: Ahh our stomaches do get more delicate as we get older 🙂 There are some rides I can’t take anymore too, but mostly the spinny ones.

  5. Thanks for sharing your random fact and yes I have not idea you were borned in Taiwan 🙂

  6. Born in Taipei? Wow, that’s original! Especially when non-Chinese! 😆

    I have a tendency to… speak great Mandarin when I’m a bit drunk. I really should have had a drink before each of my uni. exam some years!

    Love these memes… it’s good to get to know you better!

  7. Oh dear, I have not yet hear you singing “Me and Bobby McGee”. LOL.

    Hope you will have a great time in Mariestad. Don’t forget the Quizz book from Easter is still there – just mentioned it – if you girls do not ahve anything else to do. *giggles*

    btw. I’ve posted another bunch of Cities, of which I’m sure you have visited at least one.
    This time also with a few photos and comments

  8. Oh, I love the song “Me and Bobby McGhee”! I hope you have a wonderful girls weekend.

  9. g_mirage said:

    Hello! About the Big Bang Linking, the main list has been updated! There are new participants so please add them to yours! Thanks!

  10. you were born in taiwan? wow! you’re going around the world, huh.
    we should hear you sing one of these days.
    you dyed your hair red for valentines? patronizing the season of love? hehehe ;p

  11. Oh. lovely facts some of them, really such things we want to know and can use!!!!

    I’ll try to remember about that singing habit of yours, in case of needed in the future…. *giggles*

  12. Great meme my dear. I do hope you’ll take me with at your #4 😆

  13. RennyBA: You are part of every dream I have, of course you are invited along.

    Lifecruiser: If you need entertainment look me up, but remember I never said I sang WELL!! I am however entertaining LOL!

    Tin-Tin: I have thought of that many times myself hehehe. I was born in Asia, grew up in North America and moved to Europe…yes I seem to be wandering!

Leave a Reply

