About the changing world all around us

Well its do or die now. Its over midnight so its officially the 21st of May, the day of my final in Research Method and Design. I feel like a total wreck just now, I think I may need a bit of luck on my test. I really have a tough time wrapping my brain around the statistics!

Well it isn’t exactly do or die…on the one side I think the exam form is harder here then it was in the USA (God I sure wish this test was multiple choice -or as my brother says multiple guess, I’d probably get an A!!) Here most of the tests are written essay form. Howeer I get more than one shot at it, if I do fail I can take it again after the summer…however I don’t really expect to fail it. I’m not expecting an A but I think I have got it down well enough to pass, and thats the most important part. At the Masters level lets face it, I am not competing to get into much else so as long as I get a passing grade and can move on to actually doing research then everything is fine and dandy!!!

Don’t be afraid that I don’t know what I am doing and am going to do reasearch…number one I won’t do it alone, number two I can use my books!!!, and number three most of the statistics are done by a computer these days…besides I am probably going to do qualitative, not quantitative reasearch 🙂

Wish me luck, no matter what my vacation starts tomorrow…so in the immortal words of Arnold Swarchenegger….”I’ll be back!!”

Comments on: "Do or die!!! Time for my exam!!" (8)

  1. So your taking an exam tomorrow !?!?! Well, I guess I should know since its been smelling exam fever all over the house 😆

    Good luck dear – looking forward to have you back 😉

  2. Oh yeah, European love essays… I couldn’t believe my hubby when he told me most of his exams at uni. were MCQ. I’m very proud European on this one, I value essays more! 😉

    I keep my fingers crossed for you… clear your mind and you’ll do great!

  3. Good Luck and do let us know how you do. I have my fingers crossed!!!

  4. Thanks for all your support!! I am finished, I am free at least until after summer 🙂 I definately didn’t get an A but I didn’t fail either, so now it is vacation from school until September 4th!! Now I’ve just got work…almost like a normal person….

    Yes, Zhu I have to admit that I do learn more from essays. It can’t be good for my blood pressure though hehehe!

  5. So I wish you the best vacation it can be. Après l’effort, le réconfort. After the effort the comfort. but you know now I am so sad since I learn the terrible new by Tor. hoping he will have the courage he will need.

  6. Tons & Tons of Luck going your way Diane ….. 😀

    Relax and take it slow and easy you’ll be fine!!! GOOD LUCK!!

  7. You’ll do just fine. Hope the sad news don’t interefere with your performance…

  8. Eulogizer says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

