About the changing world all around us

Living color in Skövde

Yesterday’s trip to Skövde produced just too many good pictures for one post. The light was good for picture taking and our spirits were in it too. My poor son said it is kind of like having white japanese parents when we have to take pictures of absolute everything, but you know often the best pics come of the simple things. That is the best part of digital photos, I could never afford to take so many pictures if I had to buy film!! Gosh remember the old days when we used to have to run out for more film, and heaven forbid that you had to buy it at a turist shop because it would certainly cost double! I wonder sometimes how many pictures are lost on uncounted rolls of undeveloped film. Then again the next best thing is that I can simple delete the really bad pictures of me and they are never to be seen again hahahaha!!

Today’s theme is color. There were some wonderful color pics from our trip (and even more today…but that we will wait a bit for). We are having a very good vacation, just like the good old days…running around and exploring the local area as a family 🙂 All pictures are taken with my Nokia mobilephone camera, just click to enlarge.

Green garden in Skövde

Green garden in Skövde

Renny stopped the car so I could run out and take some pictures of flowering bushes…but what I found just over the hill was even more worthwhile. A lovely lush green park with running water and cool shade!

Bees do it

Bees do it

Even the bees were posing for the camera….well actually they were just enjoying the abundance of flowers to choose from. Kind of like a little bee smorgasbord!

Lively color

Lively color

The colors were so vibrant that they attracted more then just bees. Your eyes were drawn to them and eager to devour this visual delight!

Adorable hanging colored bottles

Adorable hanging colored bottles

In a courtyard cafe I found this adorable hanging blottles which were used as candle holders. I bet they look fantastic at night. I couldn’t resist stealing a picture of this simple treasure!

One of the best things about summer is that I have time for such wonderful experiences. I am eternally thankful for having a husband and family that support my indulgences, and even participate. Stay tuned for more adventures, as today we were on the island of Torsö for futher explorations!

Comments on: "Living color in Skövde" (19)

  1. Loved the photos! I’m addicted to color! It’s such a wonderful mood-lifter! Thanks for sharing your pics!

  2. Again this proves you have an eye for beautiful details my dear and I’m glad you’ve found a way to share it with the rest of the world too. Also I’m glad you get carried away for photo shooting too, so it isn’t only me in the family who go crazy 😆
    I do agree: we have a wonderful summer vacation – exploring and sharing good things in life!

  3. Brenda: Nice of you to stop in. I love color too…the world is so much more than black and white, it is everything in between that captures us.

    RennyBA: Yes, I go crazy too…poor children LOL!! Well actually I don’t think they suffer so much. Thank you for being my partner in passion AND insanity!

  4. Beautiful colours, Diane! Lovely and delicate flowers! I agree with you! Summer vacation and the time to admire the nature!

  5. claudie: Thanks, I am soooooooooo looking forward to seeing the beautiful flowers in France next year!!

  6. Those are wonderful. Hubby and I are the same. We stop all the time with camera in hand to catch a moment!

  7. Oh My Gosh! Mrs. Renny! I am so glad to meet you! Thanks for stopping by my blog…and I am really looking forward giving you a great big HUG in October! 🙂

  8. Hi Diane,

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your wonderful comment there. I very much appreciate that.

    I adore your first picture! It is like an oasis in the desert and so agreeable green for the eyes. It is beautiful and made me wish to be there! Also the other flower photos are pretty and I love special those glass bottle/candle holders. I bookmarked your blog and will read it with RSS feed. 🙂

  9. You’ve got some great colours!

  10. I read the two posts altogether and I just love the vibrant colors of the pictures. Feels and looks like summer, doesn’t it?

    Your cell must be pretty good, all I can get with my Nokia is blurred pictures at best 😆 Very arty though!

  11. Looks like you had fun! And I love the pictures… especially the one with the bee 🙂
    I used to hate taking pictures because film was so expensive and they never turned out the way I wanted them to! So now, I must admit, I love digital cameras and cell phone cameras. Your Nokia must have a lot of megapixels.

  12. Maribeth: Isn’t it fun to have a shared passtime. We love taking pictures whether its with out Nikon camera or our nokia telephones 🙂

    Teena: Thanks! Welcome back!

    Zhu: The nokia camera does a pretty good job even though mine is only 1.3 megapixel. I am thinking of buying a new phone soon as mine is 2 yrs old and starting to get fussy…but I do love the camera. Thanks for stopping by.

  13. Totally mesmerised by the colours Diane and I missed those days in Stockholm back in the 90s. What a lovely place and yes the wonders of having digital camera.

  14. Great pictures, Diane! Your son’s comment about like having white japanese parents made me laugh. You could imagine too how many photos I always take on holidays, hundreds!!! 🙂

  15. sometimes it’s just so nice to wander without a plan and see what you find. thanks so much for these two posts. it looks like it was a very picturesque and relaxing wandering time. 🙂

  16. Lovely, lovely, all so lovely. No wonder you took many pictures. So nice to meet you. I agree, those are my favorite vacations–the ones where you just go where you feel like and take your time exploring.

  17. Shiongel: I didn’t know you had visited Sweden. How nice! I love to take colorful pictures, they are so inspirational.

    Freshmess: Yes but your photos are well worth it. I still want to visit that little island in Italy!

    Lime: I think that makes such trips best is yoru attitude. We were not out after anything, had no expectations. Its so much easier to see the beauty that just IS when you are in that mood.

    Diana: Thats what vacation is all about! Thanks for visiting us!

  18. Lovely photos, and I agree about the freedom of digital cameras. But rats – now I have to add another place I need to visit to the long, long list I’m keeping!

  19. Great pix. I’m a born-again digital photographer. I’m not very good but I click and click and click and every now and then I accidentally get a good shot!

Leave a Reply

