About the changing world all around us

Lazy Day Sunday!

Now our guest have gone home, along with my youngest son and Renny and I have a very quiet Sunday. After all the activity in the recent days we have done absolutely nothing today, except kick back, relax, read, sleep, sit on the balcony and take it easy all day through. We have a lot of good experiences from the last week, and now it is just a quiet time to digest all that we have done.

Old fashioned roses

Old fashioned roses

We have just one week left of our vacation, and although it has been fabulous I am beging to think about work again and all the busy activity in the fall. Thats the tough part about having so much time off…hehehe on the good side you really get to relax, but then you have to gear up again to drive on in your everyday life. It will be a very exciting fall though as I will be begining my Masters thesis and research it will be based on of couse.

Here’s hoping all of you had a lovely summer weekend! Stop by and see more from our summer holiday in the day to come. Here you can see some pictures Tor took on their visit!

Comments on: "Lazy Day Sunday!" (15)

  1. I’ve been following your action packed week with Tor and Anna. It has indeed been fun. Just relax and savor all the wonderful memories. 🙂

    DianeCA: Wise words! After all thats what we are supposed to do on vacation…

  2. That’s the only bad thing about vacationing… you have way too much fun and you don’t want to resume with your life anymore! Haha

    I’m sure you’ll have fun in the Fall though. Good luck with your Master’s Thesis! I hope you’ll have fun with it =)

    DianeCA:
    Thanks I am looking forward to my studies…just not right now hehehe!

  3. Such lovely time in Mariestat! You know I love dancing! Can’t wait summer 2009 to dance the tango with you and Anna!

    DianeCA:
    Ahhh did you know my husband was once the local community Tango Master…meaning he won the local Tango contest. Better watch out!

  4. Hope you continue to enjoy your vacation..try to rest! Have a great week

    DianeCA: Thanks, I rested on Sunday but today it was up early and out on the golf course!!!

  5. Great to chill out and bond at the same time with each other on a lazy Sunday 😀 I love Sat & Sun 🙂

    DianeCA:
    Me too, I need time to just kick back and relax!

  6. Beautiful!

    DianeCA: Thanks! Wish they were my roses!

  7. You guys have been busy!
    Thanks for the visit 🙂

    DianeCA: Sometimes I think I will have to go back to work to recover from my vacation

  8. No, no the end of your holidays, already! How long did you get? Well, I’m sure August is quiet like here in Canada. Even if you work, it might be a bit slower and less stressful.

    DianeCA:
    We had a month off so I REALLY shouldn’t complain! However I work at a battered woman’s shelter and the summer months are busy. Tempers flare when the temperature rises!!

  9. having that time to relax together is just invaluable isn’t it?

    DianeCA: It sure is easy to get used too hehehe!

  10. Wait until you are retired and have a lot of time, it’s never enough, lol !
    I am back from my Art summer school, with a lot of pictures. It was a lot of fun but I also learned a bit about photography ! We were 300 students of all kind of arts from 16 – X !

    DianeCA: Wow like I said I totally envy you. My painting is something I intend to continue working with and developing in my years to come. I love it.

  11. Vacations are necessary and it’s good to to have good thoughts about daily life work ahead – that means, you like what you are doing too. 🙂

    DianeCA: I do like what I do…I just don’t want to do it yet hehehe!

  12. Wow, you’ve been busy! I so want to go to the beach, but it will have to wait, I’m afraid. I’m glad you’ve been having fun.

    DianeCA:
    Well I hope you get to the beach soon!

  13. That picture is so nice I could smell the sweet scent of the roses. Enjoy the rest of your holiday! Here’s to bright summer days. 🙂

    DianeCA: Thanks! Hope you are making the most of the warm summer days as well…the winter is long you know!

  14. Yea, its time to relax after a great visit of friends. Relaxing with you is the top of the cream though 😉

    DianeCA: Its almost a honeymoon hehehe.

  15. Hope you are enjoying the last of your vacation!

Leave a Reply

