About the changing world all around us

I have had quite a busy week and haven’t been in as much since I left our vacation place last Friday and started back at work. As I wrote earlier the Crisis Center is full of children and short on staff for the time being which added up to a full schedule. As a result I missed a sweet little surprise this week, but it is better to be late than never.

A Perfect Blend of Friendship

A Perfect Blend of Friendship

Chuck at Foster Me Up was so sweet as to award me the Perfect Blend of Friendship Award. Something I need to be reminded of when life goes into full gear J It is important to remember that you have friends , that you need friends, and to be a good friend. When I moved from the US to Norway I left behind many friends. Some dropped off, others remain and keep in touch through the miracle of the net and email. Sometimes it may just be a forwarded joke, but its also someone saying…I’m still here, you can count on me!

This award has no concrete rules, so I choose to give it on to three online friends, with thoughts of sharing the joy with others.

The first is my husband, lover and best friend RennyBA at RennyBA’s Terella. Thank you for taking care of me when I too need taking care of and always staying by my side.

The second is Goofy Girl, one of my new blog friends who really needs all her friends right now. I’m sorry for your loss, Sweetie. We are here for you.

The third would have to be TorAa Mirror. Thank you Tor and your lovely wife Anna for visiting us again this summer and all the fun and good memories we share!

Hope you will pass this award on to special people too!

Comments on: "A Perfect Blend of Friendship Award" (11)

  1. Everything from you is a valuable gift my dear – thanks – and for the Link Love too!

    Haven’t I always told you: I will stay by your side? 😉

    DianeCA: You get all my love, even link love hehehe!

  2. May I just say that walking in after you and your honey’s comment I kinda blushed.

    Oh the sweetness of love. Makes me just want to hug you! ‘Course, I’m new here so I’ll hug from afar.

    Congratulations on the award! My thought is, you deserve it… you have a wonderful presence that comes through even on a *blog*.;)

    Have a beautiful rest of your week!

    DianeCA: Gosh! Now I am the one who is blushing.

  3. How nice this is. I am doing my award right now from yesterday. Hmmm, who will I honor? LOL

    DianeCA: I am dying with suspense to see!

  4. Congrats on your award…you deserved it!

    Have a great weekend.

    DianeCA: You have a great weekend too and thanks for stopping by!

  5. You definitely deserve the awards Diane! A great writer and a sharing and caring person. 🙂

  6. p.s. I really like your patchwork looking boxes next to our names. 😀

    DianeCA:
    Thanks! I have no idea where the patchwork boxes come from….just one of the many mysteries of wordpress……………….LOL

  7. According to Renny’s blog, you guys have been having a lot of fun 🙂

    DianeCA: Well we do the best we can 😉

  8. Im blushing. Really- And so flattered.

    Thank you so much Diane

    DianeCA: Should be no surprise as good friends as we all are!

  9. Congratulation for this new Award!
    What would be life without our friends?
    It is a nice award and really you choose the best friends it can be knowing them.

  10. Congratulations! I ♥ Chuck at Foster Me Up. Have a great day. 🙂

  11. I never got a chance to comment and thank you for this. You’ve very kind 🙂 I will have to think of people for this award!

Leave a Reply

