About the changing world all around us

Last night I was at a very exciting event! Exciting for me anyway….because the new issue of FETT, the only Norwegian feminist journal, had the current issues release party. FETT comes out quarterly, and is produced by Kvinnefronten (Womens front), with economic support from Free Word and the Norwegian Cultural Advisory, and is a member of the Norwegian Journal union.

Release party

Release party

 

I’m sure this is all very exciting for you, but why am I telling you this now? Because I have an article published in this issue!! The article was on how women traditionally, and also today in many places, are controlled much like property under traditional Christianity. (Islam as well, however the theme of this issue was Christianity and feminism.)

 

I have been looking forward to the release for a long time now, and it was so cool going to that party. It was a weird feeling having the person at the next table reading something that I have written. I also had to chance to meet lots of interesting and intelligent women who were editors, writers, photographers or just regular supporters. So now one of my dreams has come true….to be a ‘writer’ !

I love your blog award

I love your blog award

 

Today I also have to thank Sandee of Comedy Plus for a great award!! The I Love Your Blog award.

 

The rules of the award are:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs that you’ve nominated.

 

I nominate Fleur De Lisa, Inside the Conch, and A little off kilter.

 

Have a great weekend!!

Comments on: "Release party! I am published!" (30)

  1. Congratulations on being published. That’s awesome.

    Thanks for playing along on the I ♥ Your Blog. Have a great day. 🙂

    DianeCA: You’re welcome 😉

  2. Congratulations! Wahoo! Your writing is great and it seems very appropriate for you to be published and many times too. 🙂

    Thank you for the award! ((()))

    DianeCA:
    You’re welcome we do love your blog. Thanks for the compliment. I enjoy writing and am happy to get some satisfaction from it.

  3. congratulations!

    DianeCA:
    Thanks!

  4. Congrats my dear. I’ve always said you have a great and a sharp pen and I’m proud of you – the article is just great!

    Btw: I love your blog too 🙂

    DianeCA: You are a good supporter and for once you didn’t have to correct my grammar!

  5. Oh my GOSH! Yeah!!! Good for you! That is so exciting! 🙂

    Congratulations!

    DianeCA: Yep that pretty much sums up my feelings too!

  6. I believe some Congrats are in store for you!

    DianeCA:
    Thanks!

  7. I see you have already been given this gift, but I also gave you some “blog love” over on Dackel Princess!

    DianeCA: Well thank you ma’am that means I am twice as loved!!

  8. That’s awesome – congratulations!! 🙂

    DianeCA: Thanks!

  9. Oh Diane, that is fantastic– that you’ve been published. Many congratulations to you! What a wonderful accomplishment!

    And thank you so much for the award. 🙂

    DianeCA: You’re welcome. You must know a lot about that feeling, bet you feel the same way when your photos are published or sold!

  10. Congratulations Diane, it must be a real good feeling, enjoy it!

    DianeCA:
    Thanks! The first time is always the best 😉

  11. Oh, that is so cool!

    Being published is one of my dream (well, I guess a lot of blogger want it too :lol:) and I’m sure you will be very excited to read your words printed.

    DianeCA: It was one of my dreams since I was small as well. So when I was invited to write something I ceized the opportunity.

  12. Congrats!! How wonderful to have your article posted in a popular magazine! *envy*
    DianeCA: Thanks! being a feminist magazing I wouldn’t exactly call it main stream but it was exciting none the less.

  13. Congratulations,Diane!!

    You deserve it!And yes,with the great package in you,(effort,intelligence,great personality and so on),you are indeed in your way and would be in a more successful road someday!!

    cheers to you!nice to see another expat who lives comfortably in her chosen world!!

    hugs,
    ghee

    DianeCA: I love that phrase “lives comfortably in her chosen world”! Yes that is what us expats do, we live in a world we choose instead of just where we wound up 🙂

  14. That’s really great about being published – I’d love to see that article becuas eit’s an area that has always interested me.

    And thank you so much! I’m in the midst of somethings, but will post the award and my own nominees next week.

    DianeCA: Thanks! Looking forward to seeing your post.

  15. Oohh… that IS very exciting! I’d love to read that article. It sounds very interesting.

    I used to want to be a journalist and have my own column in a newspaper or a magazine… Now I just blog and I feel like I have my own publication but I must admit that the idea of writing for an official publication will thrill me! 😀

    DianeCA:
    Sounds like you must be a Sex and The City fan, huh!! Loved that show!

  16. fantabuloso – hugo biggo – wow. some day i will say the same. *lovies*

  17. A double score.
    First of all for your article. That must be a great and important achievement.
    Second your new Blod award.
    You deserve the bloth of them.

  18. Hiya Diane, where can I get the article? Is it on some webpage or any link so that I can get a chance to read too?

    I have always been passionate about Family, Women & Children so it would be interesting to read your perspective on this too 😀

    Glad you are sharing this with us 😀

  19. Congratulations! That’s fab news 🙂

  20. Oh, congrats x millions! Such an exciting news! I’m sure the article is awesome, as all your writing is!

    Cheers to you and your blog 🙂

  21. Congrats on a job well done. It is good to see women around the world making positive changes. The old patriarchal ways are not in the best interest of any woman.

    And cheers to receiving a new reward! 🙂

  22. I have a meme for you!

    I want to see what you, an intelligent woman, student, wife and mother, have in your handbag or purse. hehe…

  23. Sincere congrats, Diane! All your hard work and dedication pans out! You seem to know how to balance work, and play/enjoyment! You sure have your act together, you busy woman!

  24. Congrats Diane! It must feel really good and I know how proud you must feel inside.

  25. Oh Dianne, Congratulations!!!! I always enjoyed your writing and now more people will enjoy it;)

    Great job – and fyi – I love your blog alot.

  26. i understand the excitement when it comes to having your work published. I nearly had a poem published under some Singapore anthology but they ditched me at the final selection despite having made it through first 2 rounds of selection. Haha.

    I used to study some feminist issues during my undergrad days for Lit. Eye opener I must say for a guy like me.

  27. Congratulations!!! Yet another feather on your cap.

  28. awesome! congratulations and may there be many more publishings in your future.

  29. Raising my voice on the bandwagon of folks who would love to read the article ..then again, i have a lot of catching up to do so i’m sure i’ll find some more interesting posts on this blog to get on with at this end 😉

  30. Congratulations Diane. I hope it is one of many articles you get published in the future.

Leave a Reply

