About the changing world all around us

Thanks for the memories

Just a short little post to say thank you to Tor and Anna for a wonderful time last night. It was really nice to be included in this special group of friends. Anna and Tor have lots of nice, fun loving, interesting friends. The party was everything such an occasion should be, good wine, good food, good friends, lots of laughter, toasts with warm wishes and lots of surprises, and a very late night! I sure was glad that we were spending the night at the hotel so we could just tuble into bed, and then meet all the guests again the next morning.

Anna thanking her guests, in 'the speach wig'!

Anna thanking her guests wearingย the ‘toasting wig’!

Amoung the special people we were with was of course Mrsย (And Mr.) Lifecruiser. They are just as full of charm and surprises in person as online! Hope all of you had a great weekend, because we sure did! A party I will think back on for many years to come.

And on only 5 hours sleep thats about the longest post I can manage right now, if you would like to see more details from the party drop by RennyBA’s Terella. He had the camera, so he got all the good pics!! You know how it is, girls just wanna have fun!!!

Comments on: "Thanks for the memories" (15)

  1. When I come to Norway in Aug. 2010 we will party like this, Diane! What fun. We must get Renny going on planning the Blog party. I have already told my Hubby we are going for sure!

    DianeCA: Super! We are really looking forward to having a blog friends party. Renny hasn’t forgotten, believe me!!

  2. I wish we lived closer, I’d love to meet you and Renny!

    I have yet to meet fellow blogger.

    DianeCA: Well you never know what will happen in the future. You have been to China, have passport will travel hehehe!

  3. How I wished to have been with you ! I just saw the picture of you all on Tor’s blog. You must have had a great time !!

    DianeCA: We really did, the party was great fun and a good chance to get to know new people better.

  4. It sounded like a great celebration and it looks like one too!
    how wonderful!

    DianeCA: Thanks! Wish you all could have been there too.

  5. any party where there is a toasting wig has to be a good one!

    DianeCA: I have to admit, I had never seen a toasting wig before, but it was very effective!

  6. Are those flower petals on the table? That looks like so much fun! Relaxing but fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    I had a great weekend too. I was mostly working but we had lots of interesting and amazingly nice customers who made my weekend great.

    By the way, I received your email with your article and it was really, really good. It made me think and made me want to read more about specific women in the Bible. When I get the chance, I’ll respond to your email with more of my thoughts on the matter. Thank you for taking the time to email it to me.

    DianeCA: Thanks for reading my article. I have gotten good response in print as well and am happy with it. The table is decorated with sea shells! They did a really nice job with the presentation and the party was great!! Have a good week!

  7. Oh Diane,
    thank you for these kind words.
    Yeah, it was a very special evening (and Night – LOL).
    With Mr and Mrs Lifecruiser still staying with us, well blogging id not the first thing we think about. We are bloggers that see each others and we take the opprotunity to talk and explore directly.

    DianeCA: I always say that sometimes you just have to live a little in order to have inspiration to new blog posts ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a great time!

  8. I need a wig like that. Not for toasting, just for every day.

    DianeCA: I’m sure you would look fabulous in it going to work ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. YES! It was a blast for sure! Both Anna and Tor is such wonderful persons.

    So many very nice, charming and fun guests including you two! It was so nice meeting you in person Diane! You’re a real sweetie.

    Only thing is: a party is a party and time is flying too fast… Ah!

    Well, at 04.20 am when we did stop partying, I was not quite in my best condition either! *giggles*

    Oh, and I really loved your dress, you were so beautiful in it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Looking forward to meet you again, if not before, so in August in France!

    ((hugs))

    DianeCA: The pleasure of meeting was all ours, and we are looking forward to the day we will meet you both again!!

  10. Absolutely fantastic party Diane and I saw all the photos over at Renny’s & Tor’s blog I must say the only thing missing must be ME ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sleep tight Diane!

    DianeCA: Well you will just have to join us next time…or invite us hehehe!

  11. Sounded very cool indeed! You are so lucky to be their friends and they yours.

    DianeCA: It is always a blessing making friends.

  12. You had dinner with TorA and Anna, Mr and Mrs Lifecruiser!!? ahhhhhh! Why wasn’t I invited!?

    This party looks fun! I should have been there. *sob sob*

    DianeCA: It was Tor’s party!! I thought you were invited ๐Ÿ™‚ Next time my friend!

  13. I am sure that was a fantastic evening had by all! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will pop over to Renny’s to see more pictures.

    Have a wonderful and relaxing first weekend of fall.

  14. Yea, we had a great time and a wonderful party and you know what: The best thing to me was that we could be there and experience all this fun together ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. A marvelous party you had all! I’ll come back tomorrow at Renny ‘s blog to see all this marvelous adventure through his captures! Now I just have the energy to go direct in the bed !!!
    I wish you a nice WE, Diane!

Leave a Reply

