About the changing world all around us

Fall is upon us and we are off celebrating our anniversary. Fall has reached Sweden as well in our summer paradise, which is great in the fall, winter and spring too. Today we had a lovely trip into the town, to see the colors and shop at the farmers market.

Fall beauty

Fall beauty

We then took a walk in the forest and picked fall blooming heather, moss, late blooming roses and fall leaves to bring the nature into our cozy home. It’s chilly here so I got my woolies on….I just love wool since I moved here, so warm and snuggly!!! Wool socks, wool sweaters, hats and scarves…keeps us warm all the year through.

This evening we have been invited to a little party with several of our neighbors, eating peeled shrimp and drinking white wine. Now I am crying my way through – believe it or not Armegeddon of all films. I have to admit it okay, I like the movie and parts of it really get to me. Ooops there goes Renny, too hehehe! We are quite a pair. Hope you are enjoyingย  your weekend too. Drop in tomorrow for a special on naturally grown whole foods for dinner!!

Comments on: "Fabulous fall weekend in paradise" (13)

  1. oh that is a PERFECT picture. not a perspective you usually see but just wonderful.

    glad you are enjoying the season. i have a fire crackling in the fireplace even now.

    DianeCA: Us too! There’s nothing like a crackling fire to warm the soul!

  2. Such a lovely fall photo, I love the sunlight behind the leaves ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sure you two have a LOVEly weekend together. Hrm. You make me hungry again with your teasing for tomorrows post… *giggles*

    Well, I have to tease you a little too: I’ll have a very special post tomorrow – and the post after that will be too!

    DianeCA: Oooooooooo we will have to come in and see! My food post will be delayed as Renny and I will work on it together.

  3. What a gorgeous photo! I am so glad you and Renny are having a wonderful weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    DianeCA: Thanks! Today we played golf in the lovely weather. I hate the thought of going back to work tomorrow……..

  4. The picture is amazing, even though I have seen the same in Canada! I love these colorful leaves… I’m gonna miss them this winter.

    DianeCA:
    Those colors don’t last for long thats what makes it special. I just had to play with the Macro lens on our Nikon ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Oh you captured it beautifully and I can see myself standing there ๐Ÿ™‚

    DianeCA: Then that is my goal, to make you feel like you are there yourself.

  6. That is really amazing and I wish I could do it as well! So much of Norway looks just like Ontario, Canada! We are going to lose a lot of our leaves this week I expect as it’s been windy. Today was bright and sunny, but alas, only 12C!! We may even have wet flurries this week!

  7. Armageddon never fails to make me cry. Every single time I watch it, I want to give my Dad the tightest hug. Haha (And I often do)

    That is such a beautiful picture! It makes me want to start taking pictures too. ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, and I love wool too. Wool blankets are the best!

  8. Oh how I love coming to your blog. I always feel so very peaceful.

    Hugs Diane, the photo is beautiful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Armegeddon or not: crying together with you just take romance into a new dimension ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Even though I HATE cold weather, I absolutely adore the fall colors. We are just really moving into ours here.

  11. Ugh I am missing the beauty of fall since I am still stuck in the tropics. Anyway, there is always next year.

  12. What a lovely photo of Fall in Norway!

    I don’t like the cold, I’m used to hot weather. I can survive in hot temperatures but not the cold, hehe…

    How romantic to be crying together as you watch a movie. sigh… *reading Renny’s comment*

  13. You ‘re picture is beautiful! I love the automn colours! Happy sunday Diane!

Leave a Reply

