About the changing world all around us

Well folks its time for Freaky Friday again!! This time my theme is going to be fun in the snow since we are all up to our a$$es here in the fluffy white stuff!! Yes, Mrs Lifecruiser, we did get that snow we were talking about!! It came in from the west just as you said hahaha and landed right on your Norwegian neighbors. Ah don’t worry about it we are used to it. My son is working overtime at the alpine center so we are even making money off it…or at least he is.

But lets take a look at some other friends having fun in the snow!! Here are some tiger cubs enjoying the winter snow in St. Louis.

For all you cat lovers out there, aren’t they adorable. I have always been fascinated by large (and small) cats, and these big kittens are just amazing. I loved watching them. Tigers are one of my favorites, they are so beautiful and yet so dangerous…in the wild at least. I even got to hold a tiger cub once when I was around 20 years old. I remember having a terrible dilemma because I really felt these adorable cubs shouldn’t be held and posing for pictures, but at the same time I knew it was the closest I would ever come to a tiger cub so I couldn’t resist getting in line and paying for a polaroid photo. I mean wouldn’t you just love to touch one…if you could be sure it wouldn’t eat your hand of course hehehe. I just had to, I’m weak!

And in Hampstead Heath a group made one of the largest snowballs I have ever seen, which then proceeded to roll down the hill and grow and grow. A very cute video to see what happens when they get a bit of snow in London!! Apparently snow in Hampstead Heath is an event these days! Glad to see that they still now how to have fun over there πŸ™‚

So as you can see both man and beast are having fun in the snow these days. We have been out having some fun in the snow as well. Drop in to RennyBA’s Terella and see what we have been up to lately. I do hope that if you have snow where you are that you are having fun out in the snow too!!

Comments on: "Freaky Friday Fun in the Snow!" (13)

  1. How fun. The cats were having a ball. I loved the snowball too. That was indeed a big one.

    Have a terrific weekend. Big hug to you and Renny. πŸ™‚

    DianeCA: It’s good to see that the snow is for something more fun then shoveling hehehe!

  2. We had the four dogs out today playing in the snow and it was so much fun to watch!

    DianeCA: I just love to watch dogs play in the snow, they are like small children. Snow is just a wonderful experience for having fun in.

  3. I envy you on the fun you are having in the snow. I can only imagine. sigh….

    I have seen flaks of following snow in South Korea but not so much snow on the ground!

  4. This tiger video is so cute ! They play like my cats, except they don’t like snow at all. Only Arthur played in there. Our snow is gone since 3 weeks and I am looking forward to spring ! I have enough of white worlds !

  5. Love the tiger who rolls on the snowman… *giggles*

    …and the other vid. So hilarious, it’s like they’ve NEVER seen snow, all excited about it like 5 years old kids. Ha ha.

  6. Hi Diane! I finally had some blog hoppin’ time! How are things?! OH MY GOSH that’s alot of white stuff! πŸ˜‰

    Did you make a giant snowball too?!

    Hope all is well!

  7. As I was saying to Renny, the best way to cope with the harsh winters is to have fun, and you seem to have plenty of that!

  8. Hey I don’t mind some snow really πŸ˜€

  9. Kind of funny that they are encouraging the tigers to go after a human-like thing!

  10. that really is a sight. thanks for sharing!

  11. i love snow when we drive to the French Alpen. I don’t see the tigers on your blog but I can imagine them just reading your words! i wait my daughter who lives in Finland since several month! She will have so many snow adventures to tell me!

  12. Yea, having fun in the snow is the best way to survive you know and again; thanks for coming over and double the fun with me πŸ˜‰

  13. I come back to watch the videos. I would want to run after this giant snowball!

Leave a Reply

