About the changing world all around us

Dreaming of Budapest

I am now enjoying a week off after turning in my paper. I have a presentation to prepare for my thesis but it can wait a few days while I rest up after that last hard drive to be finished. So what am I doing in my free time? Well first I washed the house quite a bit because it had been neglected, even though my family is good about doing there share!! I played golf and bridge during the weekend, and have spent a lot more time on blogging, Facebook, and IMVU.

Hungarian parlament in Budapest, picture by GuidetoBudapest

Hungarian parlament in Budapest, picture by GuidetoBudapest

AndΒ  I have been dreaming of Budapest. Some may find that strange hehehe but it is because we are taking a long weekend in Budapest in two weeks and I have never been there before. A friend of ours has an aparment in Budapest and has been kind enough to lend it to us. Since Budapest to me is a place which seems both exotic and European, why not. I never turn down a chance to explore a new place. Renny had a two hour conversation with this friend yesterday and he had lots of tips on what we should do and see, where we should go. Thanks to the wonder of the internet I can find lots of photos to build my dreams on!! Anybody out there ever been to Budapest, I would love to hear your tips too!!

Hope you are all having a good week! We’re sending lots of hugs to you from Norway!!!

Comments on: "Dreaming of Budapest" (8)

  1. it sounds like great fun. i too would relish the chance to explore a new place. i have friends who were there about a year ago and they went to some castle they said was really fascinating. sorry i can’t recall the name. have fun though!

    DianeCA: Thats okay we have a guide book so I am pretty sure which one it is πŸ™‚ I am so looking forward to it!

  2. Have a glass of Tokjai for me. It is the Hungarian National wine and so good!

    DianeCA: Tokjai! Sounds exotic! Will do that πŸ™‚

  3. Love your new look. You’ve not posted in a bit.

    Enjoy planning your trip. You’ve worked very hard and now it’s time to enjoy something new. Can’t wait to see the pictures and read your posts on your adventure.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you and Renny. πŸ™‚

    DianeCA: Yep I have been busy but now I’m back!! Giving Renny a BIG hug for you!

  4. According to my friend Ilona whose father was hungerian and she still has family there, Budapest is a very beautiful city !

  5. I’d be really excited if I was going to Budapest too πŸ™‚

  6. I’d love to explore this part of Europe… I actually don’t know much of my old continent!

  7. Yes I would love to visit someday too so do share with us your experience and have a great trip πŸ˜€

  8. Do not forget the warm ponds or whatever they call then in Magyar-language – and ask your hubby to post some photos and vica versa;)))

    Great dreams

Leave a Reply

