About the changing world all around us

Okay I haven’t been here in a long time, guilty as charged. Sometimes its tough to get everything done at once 🙂 You see I have been quite busy since my last post!

1. Budapest

Budapest cafes

Budapest cafes

Renny and I spent almost a week in beautiful Budapest. I highly recommend a visit for anyone who has the chance. The city was clean and charming, the food was great, the sights were breathtaking, and romance was in the air. Not only for us, there were lovers everywhere. People from Budapest love their city and really show their hospitality to visiters who come to admire it. I will be posting more on Budapest in the coming days, but if I have peaked your curiosity you can stop by RennyBA’s and see highlights from our trip.

2. Final exam and graduation.

I graduated

I graduated

Three days after I came home from Budapest I had my final exam which consisted of a presentation of my master thesis and defending my work for two judges. In Norway there is no routine graduation ceremony. You pass the test you’re done. hehehe so No in spite of the cool picture above I did not “do the walk”, nobody did. I believe the students set up their own party at a later point in time since not everyone graduates at the same time due to the judging process. My presentation went very well though, and I was so happy to see three coworkers, and Renny in the audience cheering me on. I may not have done the ‘walk’ but I certainly did the happy dance when I was finished!!

3. New Job!

Yesterday I got a phone call confirming that I got the dream job I applied for!!! This is probably the happiest news of all, since of course Graduation is a big deal the main reason (besides learning of course) that we go through this exam process is that it ultimately leads us to new challenges and opportunities in our life afterwards. I can’t reveal too many details about the job yet because I’m not sure everybody has been informed, and I don’t want somebody to stumble upon it here. I did apply for several jobs so its not so obvious…don’t worry. So I will post about that when the news is official. But for now I am in 7th heaven with everything going my way. And I am going to savor that feeling because Lord knows it does not last hehehe!! Hope you are all well everything is coming up roses where you are too!!!

Comments on: "Lots of updates – Trip to Budapest – Graduation – New Job" (11)

  1. Congratulations all around. What a wonderful time you are having. You earned it. I like that.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you and Renny. 🙂

  2. That is great news, Diane!!! Congratulations!!! 😀

  3. How wonderful and congratulations! I love Budapest too. One of my favorite cities!

  4. Your at your best when in 7th heaven darling and it’s wonderful to see you so happy! Stop waiting for the other shoe to fall – enjoy instead 🙂

  5. Congratulations!!
    Wheeee! What a great day for you!

  6. Congratulations Diane! You go girl!

  7. congratulations, diane. you must be so very glad to be done with the master’s work and i am so happy for you to have gotten the job you most wanted. what a wonderful end to a wonderful vacation.

  8. I think the States are the only country where you have these costumes and square hats for a final ceremony. Here it’s the same, you take your diploma and good bye.
    Btw I still don’t know if you liked the midi market and if beer and wine didn’t kill you.
    Tomorrow we leave for Italy

  9. Wow, you hit the Trifecta! Congratulations!

  10. Ah, such lovely things! The trip, graduation AND a new job!!!! *whistles*

    Congratulation x millions!!!!!

    *opening the champagne*

    ((cheers & hugs))

  11. There aren’t any graduation parties in France either. The results are mailed at home and that’s about it. Same for the high school exam.

    Congrats anyway!

    I’m reading about the trip on Renny’s blog 😉

Leave a Reply

