About the changing world all around us

Dancing Turkey

I am thankful for being able to call my Dad and that he still loves me in spite all I have put him through in my life.

I am thankful for my amazing husband, RennyBA, who actually seems to understand my special brand of insanity.

I am thankful for my two beautiful sons, who turned out well in spite of all the mistakes I made along the way.

I am thankful for my three wonderful step children, who accepted my sudden appearance in their lives, tolerated that I mispronounced their names, and spoke their very best school English with me those first years…and they still come back!

I am thankful every day that I am able to give of myself to others and get paid for doing it. I feel truly privileged that these amazing women give my their trust and welcome me into their homes.

I am thankful for the little children who live at the center who remember my name even if I have trouble with theirs and greet me with open arms, honest eyes and big smiles.

I am thankful that I am blessed with everything I actually need to survive plus a little bit more. And last but not least I am thankful for all of you who have taken the time to read my gratitude list, I am happy to have met you, and glad you keep coming back!

Thanksgiving dinner

Thanksgiving Dinner, but not a good picture...

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!! Whether you celebrate this day or not remember all you have to be thankful for! If you want to learn more about Thanksgiving traditions from around the world, visit RennyBA’s Terella and tell him I sent ya!

Comments on: "What I am thankful for on this Thanksgiving Day!" (14)

  1. […] or other places in Scandinavia too: Happy Thanksgiving to all of you! Your welcome to read DianeCA, my wife’s post from today and what she is thankful […]

  2. Yes, no matter where you are in the world, if you are an American, you celebrate with a sense of happiness and joy, Thanksgiving!
    Happy Thanksgiving, Diane!!!

  3. You have much to be thankful for indeed.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you and Renny. 🙂

  4. It is indeed a fine practice to “Count your blessings, name them one by one,” as the old hymn puts it, especially at Thanksgiving. Another practice that I do, when we Canadians celebrate Thanksgiving, is to express thanks by reciting blessings from A to Z. Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. I’m for sure thankful for having you in my life and for bringing in this tradition of yours too!

  6. I love your honesty!

    I think a lot of people, starting with Renny, are thankful to have you in their lives.

  7. Yes, I think about it every day: There is so much to be grateful for every day of our lives, not only in Thanksgiving. We don’t celebrate it at all over here – or maybe we’ll celebrate it every day?

  8. I would want sometimes to be an american and fest thanksgiving!!!
    Have a marvelous sunday, Diane!

  9. that’s a truly wonderful list of things to be thankful for. i hope your thanksgiving was a very lovely day.

    also as i am catching up here, the remembrance for your mom was very touching. thank you for sharing that with all of us.

  10. Great list. A very happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

  11. You are so right Diane, even if I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, I am thankful for everything in life too 😀

    Cheers and good health always ;D

  12. Hello my friend! Long time no see. It has almost been a year since I have blogged. Stopping by to say hello and get my feet wet again with blogging. Sure missed my visits with you.
    Take care,
    Titania

  13. This year TG was just out of my mind. H1N1 and baby vagabond etc etc.

    Your dedications are really great.

    Hope to see you soon;))

Leave a Reply

