About the changing world all around us

Beyond mediocrity

“Mediocrity is a form of madness, a dream embraced by the masses because it makes just getting by an acceptable — sometimes applauded — social art form. What is excellent requires extra effort. To agree to sleep our way through life is to lose everything, because it rules out the possibility of our soul’s awakening.”

-Guy Finley

Reflections of winter

Reflections of winter

The above quote sums up why I haven’t been here so much lately. I am striving beyond mediocrity in my career for the time being. My new position is making demands on my creativity, problem solving ability, mental and physical energy. However this quote describes why I still love doing this. It is becauseI am constantly challenging myself to grow and to learn, and to do things I am not quite sure I can 🙂 I can’t be equally active in all areas of life, however. So if I don’t post as often as I feel I should, or would like, I hope you know that I am still here and following along anyway 🙂

Comments on: "Beyond mediocrity" (7)

  1. What you do for a living can be very depressing for many. I was a cop for 25 years and had to be somewhat removed emotionally from many situations. tough to do but necessary. I’ve watched many get sucked into the despair they are trying to manage. I know that’s not you, but you know what I’m getting at here.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you and Renny. 🙂

  2. I think you made an amazing career choice, although I have no doubt on how demanding it must be.

  3. PS. Så nydelig det er på Huk i vinterskrud

  4. Despite your demanding job, you are helping Renny with the organizing of our Bloggers’ Meet, thanks.
    Do take care of your health.

  5. You are a busy woman like I am and it’s good!!! We must say that after holiday is welcome and we appreciate it!
    Bisous Diane!

  6. Sometimes I worry about you dear and are thinking I should take better care of you – but then again, the only thing I can do is to support you and at least stay by you’re side – always!

  7. No Worries Diane……it is always ‘fun’ challenging our abilities 😉 Wishing you al the best 😀

    Renny, you are so sweet, I need to ask ‘Aunt Agony’ question soon 😉

Leave a Reply

