About the changing world all around us

Hi folks! I am now almost finished packing for my trip into the mountains of Norway. I will be traveling with 15 women and children for a little summer break in a cottage in the woods. I promise to take lots of pictures and write about it when I get back. The cottage called a hytte is located in Hardangervidda, Europes highest mountain plateau. They have predicted good weather so it is not just to get into bed and get up early to start the trip tomorrow.

Mountain cottages

Mountain cottages

I had an exciting weekend with a trip to Tusenfryd on friday and a big party on Saturday I will bring you up to date when I get home. See you all later!!!

Comments on: "Off for a trip to the mountains" (2)

  1. Have a terrific time in the mountains. 🙂

  2. Hope you have a great time. Never made it to Tusenfryd. My poor deprived children! Have been to Hardanger Fjord though. Is that near where you’ve just been? The fjord was stunning – even in the rain.

Leave a Reply

