About the changing world all around us

Well now OsloBG is over and most of our guests have gone back to their homes. A couple are still wandering around Oslo but they are welcome to stay as long as they want of course! I was so tired Sunday night I went to bed at about 7 pm, and slept until 7 am. Then of course it was back to work, vacation over.

Vigeland Sculpture ParkI’m sorry but I can’t get the slide show to embed, please click on the link above to see the side show. Here is a sample photo from the set.

curiousboy

Vigeland Sculpture Park

So now I am looking through all the lovely photos we took and remembering what fun we had! I hope you will enjoy a slide show from our first day, a trip to Vigeland Sculpture Park. The weather was a bit grey but the art work is beautiful just the same and our guests were happily shooting away with their cameras and learning a lot with the help of our excellent guide, Margaret!

Comments on: "Memories of OsloBG, Vigeland Sculpture Park" (8)

  1. I’m glad you had such a good time. I hope you get rested up very soon though. Sounds like your calender was booked very heavily the entire time.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you both. 🙂

  2. It was really a wonderfull time. Thanks to you and Renny!
    Kisses and hugs.

  3. Hi, Dianne
    I’m sure it’s not a really good translation, but I did my best to put the text in English too after the portuguese post.

    http://peroladecultura.blogspot.com/2010/08/oslo-blog-gathering-what-experience.html

    Kisses and hugs

  4. Thanks once again for arranging this wonderful blog gathering, yu and Renny. We had a smashing time together. Loved to see Vigelandsparken for the second time in my life – both times in very gray weather but the statues still are so memorable!

    OH and we loved Margaret, our guide – what a lady and with humor too 🙂

  5. Amazing and excellent photo from the Vigeland Park

  6. Those sculptures are so cool! I think the weather was actually perfect to take these kind of pictures. When it’s too bright, you get weird shadows.

  7. Oh Wow!!! I must remember this park if I do visit Norway 😀

  8. Margaret the tour guide was so good. She really explained so well what the artist had intended. It was a a tour not to forget. I took many pictures and have not sorted them out yet.

Leave a Reply

