About the changing world all around us

Pumpkins, costumes, trick or treating, black cats, scary ghosts and lots of imagination…thats what Halloween is all about. I miss my childish celebrations of Halloween, I was a witch, a pumpkin, a princess and a bum, and several sexy pirate costumes were used over the years, not to mention both black cat and tiger….dressing up is fun and the parties are great cause they are full of surprises!

Today’s post is in the spirit of pure fun! It’s Halloween and we are having a Virtual Halloween Party!!

Happy Halloween

Join our Virtual Halloween Party!

To join the party is easy. Just leave a comment and answer the following questions:

1. What Halloween costume do you want to wear to my party? This is a virtual party just use your imagination!
2. What drink will you order for the party?
3. Which favorite food will you bring the the buffet?
4. What is your favorite Halloween Film?? Are you the Nightmare on Elm Street type? Do you like the Twilight series? Or are you more the romantic fan of Ghost? What do you recommend for the Hallween mood??

To help you get ready for the party you can take play time and prepare your pumpkin, just check out this link!

Here are the results of my pumpkin design!

Diane's Scary Virtual Pumpkin

Diane's Scary Virtual Pumpkin

Then we gotta get on our Halloween Costumes! Here you can dress up for Halloween! This is my Virtual costume, make your own online!

Oh I wish I looked this good hehehe

Oh I wish I looked this good hehehe

If you send screen clip and send me a photo I will update this post and add it in!
Guys if you want to play too there are guy costumes here!

So have a Happy Halloween and I hope you all will join in the fun!!!

Update: Our guests are starting to arrive….glamorous or cute they are filling up the party. Don’t forget to join the fun!!! And remember your costume!

First in : Lele Batita of Perola de Cultura

Lele Batita dressed for the party

Lele Batita dressed for the party

Our next guest from Dackel Princess, the Princess herself!

Looking Quite the Halloween Princess Dackel Princess joins the crowd

Looking Quite the Halloween Princess Dackel Princess joins the crowd

And then there’s Lime!! Welcome to the party!

Mr. and Mrs Lime are feelin a little redneck today

Mr. and Mrs Lime are feelin a little redneck today. God we hope its a costume!

Oh here comes RennyBA, a real party animal! He’s dressed up like a reindeer…what a rack ya got there baby!

Good costume! Which one is Renny?? Can you guess?

Good costume! Which one is Renny?? Can you guess?

Comments on: "Virtual Halloween Party at DianeCAs" (16)

  1. I’ll send you the costume
    Drink: tomato juice – it looks like blood ah ah!
    Food: strawberries
    Film: The witches from Eastwick
    Have a good evening!

  2. Ah Witches of Eastwick…good choice!! Thats why this is fun, you think of things I have forgotten!

  3. I send you my costume by e-mail…

  4. 1. What Halloween costume do you want to wear to my party? This is a virtual party just use your imagination!
    can i wear my redneck costume from a couple weeks ago?

    2. What drink will you order for the party?
    hard cider

    3. Which favorite food will you bring the the buffet?
    something chocolate!

    4. What is your favorite Halloween Film?? Are you the Nightmare on Elm Street type? Do you like the Twilight series? Or are you more the romantic fan of Ghost? What do you recommend for the Hallween mood??
    i don’t like scary movies so it will be “it’s the great pumpkin charlie brown”

    • Your rednecks are up!! Couldn’t resist taking Mr. Lime in too since he was all gussied up as well. I love “Its the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown” one Halloween favorite I never miss.

  5. Thanks for the invitation my dear – how fun, and I can tell the room is quite full already!

    I’ve sent you my costume photo – the Norwegian way you know 😆

    To you’re questions:

    1. How do you like me use my imagination the reindeer way?!

    2. Drink: The Arctic ice-driver

    3. Food: Reindeer Fondy of course

    4. What is your favourite Halloween Film: It must be “Prancer” I think,

  6. Renny is really in the party spirit, ah ah ah! 😉

  7. I started but gave up – it’s only 8 pm here and I’m getting up from the couch every two seconds to hand out candies to little trick-or-treaters in the neighborhood!

    Sorry 😆

  8. Happy Halloween Diane and what fun there. It is not a big celebration for the Chinese but I do see lots of decoration all over Singapore.

  9. I hope you had a beautiful Halloween!!!
    I choose a costum for the end of the fest and put it on my FB profil.
    I met the director of the stage who will manage the play. I have to learn my text now!!! 1h30 on the stage with another comedian… I say no more…a lot of work!!!

  10. I’m sorry I missed this. We were at the boat to avoid the busloads of kids that come here to trick or treat. What fun.

    Have a terrific day. Big hug to you both. 🙂

  11. Hi Diane,
    fabulous report from this years Halloween.

    btw. I’v been more or less under the Duvet for allmost a week. Season Cold.

    PS. Happy BD to your fabulous hubby: Renny
    for both of us

  12. I hope you had a great party. We were in the North Georgia Mountains and saw many costumes and children carrying loads of candy. I did not have Halloween when I was a child in France. I am not sure if they do now.

Leave a Reply

