About the changing world all around us

Happy New Year from DianeCA

Well my friends its been awhile since I last blogged. I am sorry to have been away so long. The last part of 2010 has been tough and I have been overworked and tired much of the time. It’s hard to find your motivation when you are dead tired….but I am still here.

Happy New Year 2011

Happy New Year 2011

2010 has been a year to remember. A lot of great things happened in our lives this year. We had of course Oslo Blog Gathering. A dream which was born in 2009 and took a whole year to come to a reality, and it was worth it! We had a really great time and met really wonderful people. People who were just as nice and interesting as I had imagined them to be, and in many ways it was more like getting together with good old friends then meeting new people. In the fall as many have read, we evened ventured all the way to Portugal to meet up with Lele Betita again and experience the fair city of Lisbon with her and her husbands warm guidance.

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

There have been other travels this year as well, we were in Bucharest in the spring, and Brussels in the fall, not to mention countless trips to Sweden. We have had many guests too, among others my dear old Dad and his wife Teri came to visit us this summer and spent some good times with the family.

I want to thank all my good friends for being with me throughout the year for sharing the laughter and sometimes the tears. Without my friends and my family the old year and the New Year would have no meaning. Because time is just a physical calculation, a forward movement of our lives. What really matters is what you choose to fill that time with, and most of all I choose to fill my time with people. People I love, people I help, people I enjoy being with – there are almost none which don’t fall into those categories, and well that is something to be thankful for too.

Happy New Year everyone. May 2011 bring you happiness, wealth and wisdom – and most of all good people to share it all with!

Comments on: "Happy New Year from DianeCA" (12)

  1. Happy New Year to you too, Diane. I am grateful, that I have come to know you and Renny through our blogs. One day, we will meet in person!

  2. Happy New Year to you and Renny. Big hug. 🙂

  3. Yeah, it was a great year.
    Hope to meet you both more often this year than yesteryear.

    btw. Remember to reserve the Autumn Vacation for France;-)

  4. I’m personally hoping 2011 will be better than 2010. But either way, a very happy New Year to you!

  5. Happy New Year Diane 😀

  6. My dear Diane ! Hope a happy new year and all the best for you an Renny and family !!
    A big hug

    Maria

  7. well, i’m quite late but i want to wish you and renny all the best in 2011.

  8. Happy New Year, my dear friend!

  9. Very true words Diane. 2010 has been wonderful, meeting up with you guys (and the other bloggers) were one of the main benefits of the year, really!

    ((Hugz))

  10. I didn’t post on my for a long time now and try to visit all my blogfriends! You look very busy too! We should contract our selling in the next week and work always for the moving even with my poor foot!!!
    i will try to post something in the evening. We went to our friend Roselyne, yesterday evening!!! We had great time together and she asked to me about you all!!!!

Leave a Reply

