About the changing world all around us

Traveling is addictive. As I am writing I am flying over Italy and have just seen the Alps from above breaking light clouds with snow covered peaks. The earth is really beautiful from a birds eye view. Soon we will see Rome and after that Sicily on our way to Malta.

Renny has buisiness in Malta and I did’nt want to miss out on that one. To be honest Malta was a country I had to look up. I knew it was little and in the Mediteranian. Thats about all. But what I found was a virtual paradise. The weather is supposed to be sunny and in the 70’s. A trip to the beach is a must. Which will be no problem since the Westin Dragonara resort has it’s own. Plus three swimming pools.

Whoops there goes Europe! We flew off the edge. Goodbye Italy, you are definately on my list of places to go. Next stop Malta. Hope my computer catches up with me so I can send photos! Shining off from my Nokia somewhere over the mediteranian.

Comments on: "Travel is addictive – flying off to Malta" (6)

  1. Oh, lucky you! I’ve heard Malta was a lovely place. Do bring back pictures!

  2. please enjoy some sun and warmth for me. our spring has been the coldest, dreariest thing so far. just an extended winter really.

  3. To Malta you go – how nice. I was just telling my husband last night that arriving in the port of Malta was something that I won’t forget – all the lovely and old buildings under the sun, then going up and down the little streets. You will have a great time. I have my photos on that trip too and still need to do a post. I’ll look forward to your photos.

  4. I will love hearing more about this trip, Diane. I’m not that familiar with Malta either. Guess I need to get my education!

  5. I am so glad you, had a few days off to get some ‘air’ !!
    That is an amazing picture.

  6. I loved reading this entry too! And I especially love what you are saying, love looking out of the airplane while flying over the beauty of the earth!

Leave a Reply

