About the changing world all around us

Going crazy on IMVU

Finally having some free time after my exams are finished, I was tempted into trying a new program that had been pestering me with ads on MYspace. The program is called IMVU and it is an interactive chat program with moving avatars, rooms, public rooms for gathering and lots and lots of pretty things!! Well I have to admit I have been hooked for the past few days anyway!

My Marilyn Monroe room

It’s kind of like playing with Barbie dolls again, only for grown ups. You can look fabulous and have your dream apartment and go dancing every night or to the beach, or whatever. I know this is totally crazy. I hate computer games, never got caught up in anything but this interactive life is pretty fascinating.

Diane\'s avatar

Besides everyone in IMVU is ageless and beautiful. A fully constructed world, I know…am I going through a mid life crisis?? Well if you are a member or want to try it out my name is Diamondsdiana, give me a shout!!

Comments on: "Going crazy on IMVU" (10)

  1. Oh, you look lovely. πŸ™‚ I don’t think I need anything need to get addicted to right now. LOL

  2. You look cute, I didn’t imagine you like that πŸ˜†

    My blog is my main addiction… I just can’t afford another one right now. But I used to play the Sims a lot a few years ago when I didn’t have internet at home, but just a computer.

  3. It’s just like second life. I had difficulty keeping up as I’m not computer savvy. There are so many young people in such programs. πŸ™‚

    You look fabulous. πŸ™‚

  4. Lisa: no kidding, I don’t need an addiction either!!! The novelty will probably wear off after a while and we’ll see if I get any good friends over there.

    Zhu: It is kind of like the Sims actually, thats what i think is so fun about it πŸ™‚

    eastcaostlife: Yes I think its a competitor to Second Life, but I have an impression that this one is more generous with free stuff.

  5. So this is where you’ve been lately – Does that mean I have to make myself into Ken to meet you? πŸ˜†

    Have fun – your entitle to relax in front of your PC after a tough season dear!

  6. RennyBA: LOL you are the best honey!!!

  7. Sounds like a new version of Second Life πŸ™‚ I guess people need to escape from the tough real life nowadays. Too much stress and negative things happening all over the world.

    …and we’ve all kept our childish minds…. *giggles*

  8. I’m not sure that I dare to try it out though. i might get stuck there and never come out on any trips πŸ˜‰

  9. Seeeee! It’s all YOUR FAULT!!!!! Now I’m stuck at IMVU!!!!!!

    It’s flaming hot for me right now, let’s see when it burns out….

    Maybe you’ll never see me blogging again…. (ha ha)

  10. Hahaha! Check out the ‘over 30 shack, intellegent conversation and there were other scandinavians there! This is just made for dreamers and shopoholics!!

Leave a comment